PMT Education
New to the platform
Francesca S. Private Tutor

Francesca S.

University of Cambridge - BA Natural Sciences

£55/ hour


About Francesca

I graduated from the University of Cambridge, where I read physical natural sciences (specialising in materials science). I am now a postgraduate student at UCL, pursuing an MSc in Science and Technology studies. I have around 5 years of tutoring experience, both online and in-person. My most extensive tutoring experience lies in one-to-one GCSE and A Level maths and science. I've worked with many students, mostly on a long-term basis (6 months+), assisting with GCSE and A Level content revision and exam preparation. Additionally, I specialise in university admissions, including applications to Oxford, Cambridge, and Imperial. I help students with constructing and refining personal statements, as well as preparing for Oxbridge admissions assessments (NSAA, ENGAA, PAT). I have conducted hundreds of Oxbridge-style STEM mock interviews, including: physics, chemistry, natural sciences, materials science, engineering, earth sciences, environmental sciences, computer science, and mathematics. Having studied natural sciences at Cambridge, I am well-equipped to provide specialised support to hopeful applicants.

Tutoring Style

I have around 5 years of tutoring experience, both online and in-person. The majority of my teaching involves one-to-one sessions, but I've also facilitated some small-group sessions. Early in my tutoring career, I volunteered with an organisation that pairs university students with sixth-form applicants from disadvantaged backgrounds. Since then, I've taught students of various ages and abilities, ranging from KS1 pupils with learning difficulties (including ADHD and dyslexia) to year 5/6 pupils preparing for SATs and 11+ entrance exams, to GCSE and A Level students, as well as adult learners retaking exams or applying to universities later in life. My broad tutoring background has allowed me to develop my communication skills, and I ensure that each session is tailored to the individual student. I emphasise confidence-building and adapt my tutoring approach, depending on the student's goals. 

Tutor for 5+ years
2 hours taught



Personal Statement£61


Francesca S. has no reviews yet.